Say Hi to Georgie at FCSS

Wow! We’re already at number 5 in our Meet the Team series; today we’re saying Hi to Georgie, who has worked with us here at FCSS for nearly a full year and works with both the 0-2 and the 2-5 year old groups.

We asked Georgie our usual three “Meet the Team” questions then threw in our just for fun three interesting facts request, here’s what Georgie told us:

Question 1) Why did you choose a career in early learning and education?

I chose a career in early learning and education because I have always enjoyed working with children and I think it is such a rewarding job. I think it is so nice to see all the children grow up and it’s amazing to see all the new things they learn to do every day.

We’re in full agreement with Georgie on this one, we all love seeing all the wonderful new things the children in our care are learning and experiencing each and every day.

Question 2) What is your favourite thing about your job at Flexible Childcare Services Scotland?

My favourite thing about working for FCSS is that it is never the same and there are always different children in every day. I also think that it is good that it is not just one service and it is so good being a part of all the services and meeting all different families.

Great answer Georgie, it really is fab being part of a multi stranded service offering day care, home based care, creches, out of school care and drop offs/pick-ups. By providing such a comprehensive range of services we really do make our provision accessible to all.

Question 3) Where do you see yourself in 5 years’ time?

In 5 years’ time I see myself still working with children, fully qualified and developing my experience and career even further to have maximum benefit for the children and families I’ll be working with.

We’re delighted Georgie plans to continue working with children and families and we’re happy to support her career aspirations.

Now for Georgie’s three interesting facts, here goes…

  • I left school at 15 and trained in Social Studies at college.
  • I have 3 younger siblings, 2 brothers and a sister, 1 of my brothers stays in England.
  • I have 2 middle names and they are Kayleigh and Dion.

We’re grateful to Georgie for taking part in our Meet the Team series and hope you are enjoying reading and getting to know more about us.

If you’d like more info on any aspect of our service please get in touch today, our team are happy to answer your questions.